Mayor Townsend by Executive Order, has declared a State of Emergency for the City of Dixon due to the threat  of the COVID-19 VIRUS


Dixon, Kentucky is the county seat of Webster County, it is located at the junction of U S Highway 41A and State Route 132. It was established in 1860 when the county was formed and named for Archibald Dixon, Lieutenant Governor and U.S. Senator. It was incorporated in 1861. The County Court House and post office opened in 1860.  Revolutionary War veteran William Jenkins in 1794 established a stagecoach inn five miles north of the town's present site, on the old Indian trail between Nashville and St. Louis. The downtown area has a number of historic homes and was the site of a number of Civil War skirmishes

Mission Statement

The City of Dixon strives to provide a variety of services to the community in an efficient, cost-effective and cooperative manner. The City of Dixon is a proud, proactive, progressive Community committed to providing leadership with a goal of enhancing the quality of life for our residents. The City of Dixon will serve its residents, businesses and visitors through leadership, partnership and the provision of effective and community focused services. The mission of The Mayor, Commissioners and Staff is to work together to create and implement strategies necessary to turn this vision into reality. 

Carolyn S Townsend
Terry Webb     Steve Shoots    Randy Norman   Dusty Heady
City Clerk Barbara Goff
Public Works - Jamie Harkins
       Fire  Chief -  Jeff  Yates
City Attorney - Ben Leonard